Guest Reviews

- Submit a Review -

Apr 2014
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

No surprises. Exactly as described in the reviews and on their website. Great location, We rented the fireplace studio for 4 nights last week and we were happy with everything. The only negative I can remember was the fireplace door needed to be fixed. Well trained and happy staff. Clean room and property. Recommend it.
Jun 2014
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

Couldn't Have Been More Comfortable...

From full kitchen, completely appointed, to camp chair in the closet, everything was there.?Amazingly good lighting and places for iPads and such. Every room has a balcony. Smack downtown too. Returning next year!
Jun 2014
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

This was our first stay at the Aspen Square, and it will not be our last. We stayed in a slightly dated studio condo on the 3rd floor, but had a great view of Aspen Mountain. The balcony was small but adequate, the king size bed very comfy, the seating area more than adequate, and the small nicely-stocked kitchen was a nice luxury. There is a wood-burning fireplace with plenty of free wood and fire starter, but being June, we didn't use this amenity. ??The hotel has free covered parking in the basement and the wifi is complimentary and very fast. The flat screen TV is large, can be easily swiveled to view from bed or the leather cough, and had a wide variety of HD stations. ??We found the room whisper quiet, which was great. The staff are friendly and helpful, and Laura, the concierge, a gem. All of her recommendations for shops, hikes, cafes, coffee shops, restaurants, and events were spot on. The daily room service was excellent. ??We loved the pool and two hot tubs ... great after a day of hiking. The location is hard to beat ... right in the middle of everything ... and a short walk to dozens of restaurants, bars, and shops. Once you're parked, you won't need your car unless you're going somewhere away from town.??Only issue we had was with the blinds (they are not the dark out variety, which can make sleeping in a bit harder) and a slow-to-drain shower. ??But other than that one issue this place is a great spot to stay and the value (for Aspen) could not be better.
Dec 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

I stayed there with my boyfriend who had been there before and we had a great time. The location, condo, hot tub, everything was wonderful. I do not ski but am planning on learning after my visit. My boyfriend went skiing everyday and loved it. I enjoyed the gondola ride and the mountain top was absolutely beautiful. Everything was wonderful. Hot tubing in the evening was so romantic with the steam rising and snow all over everything and the stars and the smell of fires going...simply amazing. I want to go back many times :)You will NOT be disappointed. Tons of shopping around and fun food places. Everything convenient and reasonably priced.
Oct 2013
One Bedroom Suite
  details

My husband has a work event in Aspen every October, and sometimes our family (two boys ages 4 and 8) gets to tag along. We stayed this weekend, which was our 3rd time at the Aspen Square hotel. We get a different condo each time and have never been disappointed! On this trip, our place had a great view of the mountain and gondola! I love the patios off of the living and master bedroom area. It was too cool this weekend to spend long out there, but perfect for a breath of sweet mountain air. The condo had recently been renovated, with new carpet and a "mountain/industrial" decor.
A special touch was the his/her bathrobes in the master closet--perfect for trips to/from the outdoor hot tub. In the past we enjoyed a package of local chocolates, but now that Aspen has gone to a "no plastic bag" policy in their stores, the hotel provides a reusable shopping bag as a check in gift.
The location couldn't be better (66 steps to the gondola, which was free this past weekend), and parking is ample. If you're looking for an affordable, convenient family getaway, there is no better place to stay in Aspen!
Oct 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

What a great place...?We have stayed here several times, and it is one of our favorite places to stay in Aspen. The location is terrific, the rooms nice and roomy, and the staff accommodating. One word of caution. We were there in September, had an early flight out of Denver, and almost missed it because the front desk did not open until 7:00 and there was no one to get our car out of valet parking. A minor problem, but be forewarned and make the necessary arrangements.
Nov 2013
Two Bedroom Suite
  details

Great location and extremely well-planned, quality rooms. The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Aspen five minutes or less from the Gondola, Paradise Bakery, Popycock's, Red Onion, etc. Rooms are of excellent quality with all amenities. Above all, the rooms have more storage available for the temporary guests' clothing and equipment than any unit I've ever been in--skis, clothes, whatever; the two-bedroom, two-bath apartment the four of us had could've fitted in the "stuff" for two more people with ease. Parking is free, close, and some covered is available at least in off season.
We were in off-season but the Desk opened the well-designed and landscaped hot tubs (2) and pool promptly on request. Off-season, prices are very reasonable considering the quality and attributes. Pricey in-season but a great place to stay if you can pay the freight.
Oh, and bring you own wine opener--the furnished one is terrible.
Oct 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

Perfect spot in Aspen. Front desk staff very professional. Our room was on the second floor in a back corner and was comfortable and very nicely appointed for the two of us. We even had a view of the mountain behind us. Grocery, liquor, and bike rental shops right across the street. Great to be able to walk to all restaurants. Cleaning staff was great every day of the 4 days we were there. Only drawback was we were next to the bus line. At first it seemed a bit intrusive, but very shortly thereafter it seemed much less so. We loved our stay.
Oct 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

Convenient, Caring, and Well-appointed. Centrally located in downtown Aspen, within walking distance of most things, with free parking in the courtyard. Staff was thoughtful and responsive. Room was great -- spacious, had everything, including a balcony and fireplace (and even games, if you are so-inclined). And, a small box of candy to top things off.
Sep 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

Best condo in Aspen. We called at the last minute because Estes Park was flooded out. Reservations clerk alerted us to a special rate, very reasonable. Well equipped studio condo with full kitchen. In the heart of Aspen but relatively quiet. Hotel provides free parking and if the indoor lot fills, the desk clerk will find a spot on the street and take your car there until a spot opens up. Life saver in crowded Aspen.
Sep 2013
One Bedroom Suite
  details

Absolutely wonderful. We loved our stay at Aspen Square! The condo was clean, really clean, the staff friendly and very helpful and the location could not be beat. We did have one problem with the cleaning staff, but the manager sent us a beautiful bottle of champagne to compensate which was awesome! Next time we're in Aspen we will stay at the Square! Can't wait to go again!
Jan 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

Best location, amazing staff. Stayed there in January, Amazing location, lovely staff. Very nice pool and spas. The rooms are cleaned daily and are so nice to come back to after skiing. There are even humidifiers in every room. Every day there is a hot cider waiting for you in the lobby.
Sep 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

A little slice of heaven. We truly love staying at Aspen Square Condo. It is located in the center of town and Warren and his staff are amazing. There is plenty of hiking and fantastic restaurants located right near the condos.
Jul 2013
One Bedroom Suite
  details

World's Friendliest Hotel General Manager
Warren Klug is a local Aspen tourism celebrity. Warren is tall, kind, mild-mannered, totally genuine and keeps his office close to front desk so he can pop in and out to greet his guests. Warren gets was great guest service is. I stayed at this condominium style hotel for three (3) nights - awesome. An instant friendly & 'bearded' smile from John who checked me in has been working at the hotel for over 6 years. During my stay I watched a lot of very happy guests intermingle and enjoy this hotel's swimming pool. Their downtown location is perfect as the mountain is right behind them and downtown Aspen restaurants and retail are right in front of them. They have a ton of repeat guests. I met some who have been returning for over 40 years! I liked the rooms because for me they were bigger than normal and were fully equipped with kitchen and a living area. Felt more like a fresh and recently renovated apartment home-away-from-home to me. For a down home hotel experience right in the middle of the fun and action where the staff care use this place - awesome!
Jul 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

We changed our plan the last minute and decided to spend a day in Aspen. As it was the off season, we were able to book a room the day before through Expedia at a very good rate. We got room 401, a studio with a king bed. While I would not say it is newly renovated, it is not very outdated either. The room faces East Cooper Ave but we did not hear much noise, most likely because it was the off season and the area was not crowded at all. Pros: very friendly staff, the room provides nice touches here and there (like nice toiletries, sweets, tea and coffee, extra towels if needed etc), and a very comfortable bed. Most importantly the location is fantastic! We walked everywhere, and there is a supermarket across the street if you feel like cooking instead of eating out. Cons: there is only one elevator and it takes forever! The carpeting inside the elevator as well as on the 4th floor (and I assume the same for the rest of the building) needs to be replaced. The underground parking spaces are tight so it is not easy to get in and out. Overall though, we are very satisfied with our stay despite some drawbacks.
Jul 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

I have stayed at Aspen Square many times and each time is as good as the last. The studios and suites are excellent and have all the extras you need. Each room has an open fire which is easy to get going.I stay in studios and all have balconies and views of the mountains or the street. Aspen Square is centrally located next to the Gondolas and a short walk to the Little Nell where 5pm drinks are mandatory.

The rooms come with kitchens and are combined sitting and bedroom if you take a studio. It is a short walk to the supermarket as well. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are cleaned daily. It is also a very quiet place to stay.

Aspen is a great town and if you don't ski there are plenty of places to eat and shop. Aspen has plenty of luxury boutiques and also quirky shops if you are prepared to explore. Aspen Square is a great place for the skier and non-skier.
Jul 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

One of the best places to stay in Aspen. it is right there in the middle of town. Just a block away from the slopes and a couple of blocks from down town. Rooms have kitchens so we cooked a couple of nights for dinner and were able to do our own breakfasts. In the afternoon the cleaning service came in and cleaned the dishes and cleaned up the room very nicely. They also have a gas grill out by the pool deck area where you can grill out if you like.

Front desk was always friendly and helpful. Concierge was right there willing to set up reservations for anything from horseback riding, White water rafting, to dinner reservations. This was a summer trip but I know during winter it is just perfect place to ski down walk really just a block over and be in the hotel heading to your room. then back down to the heated pool or hot tubs. It is an older building, Built in the 60's but kept up to date to be sure. The rooms are privately owned condos so each one is in a little different style. Some have been updated more recently that others but all that we used (4 different studio condos) were nice in their own way and had no problems with.

Anyone that wants to go see the heart of Aspen needs to come out and stay here.
Jul 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

My wife and I spent our 10 year anniversary at the Aspen Square. The hotel knew it was our anniversary and went out of their way to make sure the weekend was special.

This hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of everything. Once we parked our car on Friday, no reason to drive until we left. Our room was wonderful, with a very comfortable king bed, nice living area. While we did eat all of our meals out, the kitchen was fully stocked and ready to cook.

The pool is gorgeous and clean. The two hot tubs were, well, nice and hot & relaxing. Staff is nice, friendly, and accommodating. This was our very first trip to Aspen, and this hotel did not disappoint. Thanks Aspen Square!!!
Jul 2013
Two Bedroom Suite
  details

We were fortunate to get a unit that had JUST been redecorated and it was lovely. The accommodations were a bit small but excellent, staff terrific, location the best. Nice pool and hot tub. Pricey but worth it. We will definitely go back there.
Sep 2011
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

Over the past 20 tears we have stayed at several properties in Aspen. In our opinion, Aspen Square is at the top of the list. Aspen square is centrally located, the quality of the rooms and the space available in the rooms is the best value for the money. They have studios, one bedroom and larger units. The rooms are immaculate, very comfortable and the service is excellent. Aspen Square has concierge service avaliable, exercise facilities, pool and hot tub. The only negative might be the availability of parking, however, the front desk will help solve the problem if there are no spaces available. As far as we are concerned Aspen Square should be number one place on the Travel Advisor site for places to stay in Aspen.
Dec 2011
Two Bedroom Suite
  details

We have been visiting Aspen every year for the past 10 years. We love this place!

Luxury Accommodations!

Location is an A+++ - City Market is across the street, as well as the Gond0la ride to Aspen Mountain. The rooms are all very nice with a fireplace, balcony and full kitchens. We have stayed in the various types: studios, 1 br & 2 br, which were all extremely nice!

The staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Feb 2012
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

I chose this hotel from other trip advisor reviews.. and they sure are right on with this one. We were so happy with this location, room and amazing view from our balcony. We stayed in room 310, which was a studio with a fireplace. Warren the manager, is very hands on and makes guest feel right at home. they have a nice reception area, where we sat and people watched by the fire enjoying our hot apple cider.. We will definitely be back next year!!!
Jan 2012
One Bedroom Suite
  details

This was our 2nd stay (from Aus). Gretchen and Laura on the help desk are nothing short of fantastic. These women are up there in the help department!!! Fantastic location, short walk to everything, supermarket about 1 minute. The hotel has heated spas and pools so if you have children they just love it after a day on the slopes a great way to unwind.

If I had one complaint (sorry) it would be that the rooms are a little on the dark side in terms of lighting as they use the low voltage bulbs. Apart from that I would recommend the hotel. Very traditional decor and homey. Very comfortable beds (and big). Hope to be going back again next year.

Have all the facilities that you need when traveling as a family. Great kitchen, fully equipped, laundry room on most floors and chopped wood for the fireplace.
Mar 2012
One Bedroom Suite
  details

Solid hotel/condo in downtown Aspen, one block from Ajax gondola, Little Nell, super ski shops, Poppycocks, City Market, Il Mulino, and more. Good parking. Good pool and spa. Nice front desk. Nice staff and maid service. Everything we needed for Spring Break Aspen.
Apr 2012
One Bedroom Suite
  details

Aspen Square has a great location.
Its entrance it's at the main commercial street.
Through its corner exits you can get across the street to town largest supermarket, the gondola and ski rentals shop.
It is at two block distance of shuttle plaza transfers to all skiing resorts.
Feb 2012
Deluxe Condominium
  details

We spent 2 weeks in condo 110 - it is a fabulous 3 bed, 3 bathroom apartment with lots of space for everyone. It has two living areas which we found great as we took the children. It has an excellent location across from the gondola. Great pool and jacuzzi on premises after a long Day skiing. I have stayed at North of Nells, Durant, Limelight and Clarendon over the years but feel Aspen Square is the best due to it's location and facilities. Will be back again next year!
Jul 2012
Two Bedroom Suite
  details

Staff is extremely accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. Nice to have your own kitchen. The pool is large and clean. Staff will leave the pool open later than normal if you ask. Good parking in downtown Aspen. Close to public transportation. Close to the mountains and shops. Nice king size beds.
Jul 2012
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

The Aspen Square is the perfect location to stay in Aspen. We visited the property about 15 years ago and just returned this month. While much of the facility remains the same, the condo we occupied was updated and looked newer than its age. For an Aspen location, the rooms are spacious. We booked at the last minute and received a slight discount on top of the lowest advertised price. The gentlemen at the reservations line was so polite and helpful, definitely went above and beyond. The gondola is literally a 1 minute walk from the front door of the hotel, you cannot find a more centrally located property in this price range.
Jul 2012
One Bedroom Suite
  details

We spent 6 days at Aspen Square this trip, and once again it was a wonderful experience. Our room was fantastic, with amazing views to the north and west. Having laundry machines on every floor is another huge plus. But the views and great room aside, what really makes Aspen Square so fantastic is its location, and the people that work there. You are close to everything! The gondola, the bus station, 'downtown', everything! And the staff are always friendly and want to make your stay just perfect. Without any hesitation I will be staying at Aspen Square again in the future.
Jul 2012
One Bedroom Suite
  details

The staff is super friendly.The guys at the front desk rock! The courtyard pool area has been re-done and its very nice.The inside of the hotel is a little old but its still charming in its own way. I would stay again.
Aug 2012
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

We requested a renovated room based on some of the reviews below and got 410, which was a fantastic mountain view studio redone in contemporary / euro style. Top of line kitchen, little fireplace, plenty of closet / drawer space, nice bathroom and good products. Super friendly staff, perfect location right in town. Would definitely recommend and would be happy to return in the future.
Aug 2012
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

This was our first trip to Aspen, and Aspen Square proved the perfect place for us to stay. It was right in the middle of town, and only about a 3-minute walk to the gondola on Aspen Mountain (which I most highly recommend taking to the top for some spectacular hiking), making it nice not to have to take the car everywhere. The people at the hotel could not have been friendlier. And the accommodations were wonderful. The bedroom was huge, and the living space and kitchen were just perfect. We cooked in a few nights, and the condo was very well-equipped. The swimming pool was gorgeous, though we didn't get a chance to use it. Our room, and the hotel in general, was very quiet! Though you could hear the buses outside, they stopped fairly early and weren't terribly bothersome (and I'm very sensitive to noise). Thank you for making our first trip to Aspen so special!
Sep 2012
Two Bedroom Suite
  details

Just returned from a short but sweet trip to Aspen. We loved the 2 bedroom apartment style hotel with many amenities in our room as well as a waterfall pool and two hot tubs. Beautiful grounds and great employees. Location was tremendous and from our balcony we could see the amazing mountain (gondola) and we were right in the village. Clean, very comfortable and room 119 was perfect for our family. Great kitchen and bath products were fantastic (including scrunchy) even make-up remover! Bag for grocery shopping- Aspen does not provide plastic bags at grocery store so Aspen Square has a reusable one. The store is on the same block. Totally loved our stay but hey hiking etc how bad can it be?!
Sep 2012
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

I've just returned to the UK after staying, for the second time in two years, at this excellent, centrally located hotel.

I couldn't have been greeted more warmly. The House Manager made a point of interrupting what she was doing to give me a big "Welcome Back" hug; the General Manager popped out for a chat and to say how glad he was to have me back, and the staff at the front desk were all smiles and grins. There was a nice, informal fruit and cheese reception on the Friday evening. Concierge service efficient and very friendly.

Despite its central location, the rooms were quiet and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. For this computer-less traveller, the two house computers (reserved for guest use) downstairs were an added bonus -- and how pleasant NOT to be charged for the service as Hilton (at least in the UK) delights in doing.

There's no restaurant, but Aspen Square is surrounded by cafes and other places to eat; there's a supermarket across the street, and the Butcher Block, also across the street, does excellent soup.

Will certainly be coming back!
Sep 2012
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

I've been coming to Aspen for years, usually staying at someone's private home. For the first time this year, I am staying in a hotel for a week. We chose Aspen Square which is right square in the middle of town.... a block to Little Nell ski lift, a half block to City Market and easy walking to all the other attractions downtown (shopping, restaurants, Wheeler Opera House, etc.). The room is spacious, with a seating area, a nice kitchen with a full size fridge, a great bathroom with a tub and lots of storage so you can put all your clothes away, hang them up, etc. Service has been great and its very quiet right now. We're here in off-season, which is heavenly if you like quiet and lower prices in this beautiful spot on the planet! Aspen Square doesn't look impressive on the outside, but its cozy and comfortable on the inside. Did I mention it also has a wood burning fireplace and a balcony with a view of the mountains? Wow...
Nov 2012
Two Bedroom Suite
  details


We stayed at the Aspen Square during off-season and were very satisfied with our experience. We got a very nice apartment (Condo 135) at an excellent rate. The apartment had two bedrooms / two bathrooms, a very well appointed kitchen and a lovely living room. We liked the wooden walls and ceiling combined with the modern touch of the furniture. Our condo was certainly one of the better ones - we first saw a one bedroom apartment where we would not have liked to stay: so the experience might vary depending on the chosen room.

The corridors, parking area and elevators are a bit dated but remodeling was ongoing during our stay. The fitness room is located in the cellar and not much to speak of. But it is there and the equipment works.
The location was very convenient: just next to the main shopping and restaurant area and opposite the ski-lifts: it couldn't be better! Staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly too. Altogether a very pleasant experience which led us to extend our stay by two days...
Jan 2013
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

Fortunately we were recommended Aspen Square, before our first visit,many years ago.And from that first visit,we have not needed to look for accommodation elsewhere. The location is perfect.Just across the street from the gondola. And a hundred yards away from the excellent supermarket.The haunts of the Nell and the Skybar are just a street away.

The staff(wonderful Gretchen at the concierge)to the room servicing staff are all polite and helpful.I guess it's luck as to what type of room you get,as they are all privately owned and decorated.We have our personal fav. But I'm not telling,we don't want you to book it!
Great amenities(Two large hot-tubs,large outdoor heated pool,small gym.Laundry etc).

Little touches,such as the staff bringing fire wood to your apartment,make this place a cozy and charming place to spend the ski season.
Jul 2012
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

I cannot say enough about this place. The room was immaculate upon arrival, the staff the most professional I have had in all my travels, the room cleaned immaculately every day. The pool and hot tub beautiful and the location fantastic.

We will be coming back in ski season for sure.

Thanks to all the staff for making our Summer stay a wonderful time.
Jul 2011
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

My wife and I were in Denver to attend a funeral of a close friend. After the service we decided to drive to Aspen to brighten things up a little, and celebrate our wedding anniversary. We chose to take the route through Leadville (the highest incorporated city in America at 10,152 feet altitude), past Twin lakes, and across Independence Pass, because the Aspen trees were in their full golden glory. We were not disappointed. The drive was spectacular, although not for the faint of heart in a couple of spots. Be forewarned that the route is steep and winding on both sides of Independence Pass, and becomes quite narrow in places between the pass and Aspen. Remember also that the pass is at an altitude of 12,095 feet above sea level which may bother some people. The altitude at Aspen is about 7900 feet, and if you take I-70 all the way from Denver to Glenwood Springs and drive southeast on State Route 82 up to Aspen, the highest altitude you will achieve will be on Interstate 70 as you pass through the Eisenhower Tunnel at 11,158 feet, which is also happens to be the highest point of the entire Interstate highway system.

The afternoon before we left Denver, we called the Aspen Square based upon a review of our AAA book. We were able to book a Fireplace Studio Suite for three nights at $156 Per night ($178.62 including all tax & fees). The rates vary widely with the different seasons, and late September is at the low end. We arrived on September 24, 2010 and checked out on the 27th. Everything went great our entire stay. We were assigned Room 218 on the corner of the building. Apparently all of the rooms have different owners and each one is decorated differently. From our deck on the second floor, we had a view to the south of Aspen Mountain (aka Ajax) and the Aspen Silver Queen Gondola that takes you to the top of Ajax (altitude 11,212 feet). We lounged on the deck and sipped champagne as we watched dozens of hang-gliders launch off the mountain and fly overhead. The gondola is less than a 100 yard walk from the hotel.

Our room was beautiful. Granite counters and stainless steel appliances adorn the spacious (for a hotel) kitchen area, a king sized bed with top quality linens, a big comfy leather couch at the foot of the bed, a large flat screen TV, a stone fireplace (although we did not use it on our visit), and a large travertine tiled bathroom with a glass enclosed shower. The suite was well decorated from stem to stern.

Free parking, although limited, was available, and we always found a spot. Some of the spaces are under the building, and some are outdoors. The spaces were tight, and hard to get in and out of, but since parking is at a premium in Aspen, we were very happy to have it at all.

The hotel concierge was great and very helpful in her restaurant and activity recommendations. The desk clerks were great as well, and our room was spotless when we arrived, and it stayed that way while we were there.

Aspen in late September, although beautiful with the fall colors, is somewhat “dead,” or at least it was in late September 2010. A number of the shops were either closed or out of business - possibly a combination of both. The same was true for a few restaurants. However, we found good restaurants for every meal, and had a wonderful time hiking and relaxing. Since the shopping was limited, I saved a few bucks!

While you are in Aspen, there are two places that you should try to visit. Most importantly, do yourself a favor and visit the Maroon Bells Scenic Wilderness area, which is about a 30 - 45 minute drive from the hotel. There are vehicle restrictions, and you might have to take a shuttle, so be sure to check out the rules. The bowl including Maroon Lake, which is flanked by Sievers Mountain to the north, and the Maroon Bell peaks to the southwest, is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen - especially in late September when the Aspen trees are changing. The “Bells” are purported to be the most photographed peaks in North America. It is easy to see why.

The second adventure I recommend is a gondola ride to the top of Aspen Mountain. There is a restaurant at the top, and the highest frisbee golf course on the planet. Hiking trails abound everywhere, and the view in all directions is spectacular. The ride up and down is relaxing, and offers wonderful views all along the way.

Although the Aspen Square is rated three diamonds by AAA, Room 218 is a five diamond room in my book.
Jul 2011
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

We arrived in Aspen after 14 hours of travel and pulled up in front of Aspen Square Hotel thinking this was where we booked our room for the evening. Surprisingly, they didn't have a record of our reservation. The reason for that was we were at the wrong hotel. The front desk manager contacted the other hotel and was told that our reservation was for the next night. They had no room for us and were unwilling to make any accommodations for us. The front desk personnel at Aspen Square Hotel, not only tried to help us with the other hotel, but when it became apparent that the other hotel was significantly lacking in customer service skills, they were able to provide us with a room for the evening. THIS IS THE FINEST EXAMPLE OF TAKING THAT EXTRA STEP TO PROVIDE THE HIGHEST QUALITY CONSIERGE SERVICE TO A WAYWARD TRAVELER.
We would recommend this hotel and it's staff to everyone. Dana, John and Rex, thanks so much!!
Aug 2011
Two Bedroom Suite
  details

This is how a hotel should be run. This was our second visit and Dana, the front desk manager, remembered us and welcomed us back. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is made up of individually owned condos - each decorated/updated differently. Rooms were very clean, and housekeeping comes every day. There is a great little pool area with a waterfall and hot tubs in the middle of the complex. The best part is the location -- we parked our car, and didn't get in it again until it was time to go home. There is a grocery store across the street and plenty of restaurants and shopping all within a couple of blocks.
Aug 2011
Deluxe Condominium
  details

My 17 year old daughter and I went up to Aspen for a mom-daughter-last-hurrah-before-senior-year girls getaway and stayed at Aspen Square. We've stayed there before and just had to write a review about how much we love this place. From the moment you walk in and are greeted you feel like you're home. The check-in staff, bellmen, and concierge are always friendly, helpful and ready to accommodate.
The location is perfect - right in the center of Aspen core and next to City Market. The gondola is directly behind the hotel and most of the units look out onto either Aspen Mountain or townside. Can't get a bad view.
They recently redid the outdoor pool area and have made it very resort like and comfortable with plenty of chairs and shaded areas for those not wanting to be in the sun. There is plenty of street side parking as well as underground parking. Laundry facilities are in all the units, I believe. Our studio was large, nicely appointed and very comfortable. The chocolates waiting for us on the kitchen were a very nice touch.
The people that work the front desk are almost always spot on with recommendations about where to go and what to do. Without exception they really seem to like what they do!
We've been going to Aspen for many years and have never had a bad experience at Aspen Square.
Jul 2011
One Bedroom Suite
  details

I stay every year for 4th of July. Love this property! One block from Ajax, across the street from the Little Nell. Love the service, great concierge, great front desk staff. Small lobby but so cozy and friendly, all the time. Computer in the lobby if you need it. Always lemonade and cookies in the lobby in the summer. Wine on Friday night. Beautiful pool/grounds and two jacuzzis. Kids love the pool with it's "waterfall" into the pool. Beautiful flowers everywhere and lovely patio furnishings. Clean, well maintained rooms. Condos are privately owned so furnishings are different depending upon the owner's taste, but from experience, they are always very nice up-to-date rooms with kitchens, flat screen TVs and other amenities. Very clean and housekeeping everyday. My favorite place to stay. Highly recommended.
Sep 2011
One Bedroom Suite
  details

I cannot thank the staff at Aspen Square enough. Their attention to detail and courtesy made our week end one of the most enjoyable in recent memory. This property is beautiful, exquisitely maintained, and located in the heart of Aspen, convenient to all that this beautiful resort town has to offer. The waterfall in the pool was a big hit with our daughter, and the rooms were extremely comfortable and well furnished. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed---and we have traveled a lot!
Oct 2011
Fireplace Studio Suite
  details

Over the past 20 tears we have stayed at several properties in Aspen. In our opinion, Aspen Square is at the top of the list. Aspen square is centrally located, the quality of the rooms and the space available in the rooms is the best value for the money. They have studios, one bedroom and larger units. The rooms are immaculate, very comfortable and the service is excellent. Aspen Square has concierge service avaliable, exercise facilities, pool and hot tub. The only negative might be the availability of parking, however, the front desk will help solve the problem if there are no spaces available. As far as we are concerned Aspen Square should be number one place on the Travel Advisor site for places to stay in Aspen.
Submit a Review
About You
This is optional. If you enter your first name or your whole name, it will be displayed along with your comments.
Your email address is optional and will not be shown online.
Leave this box checed to receive periodic updates from Aspen Square. You may unsubscribe at any time.
About Us
Please rate our services below and provide your comments. All submissions will be reviewed prior to posting.




Click a star to set your rating.
Please rate us from 1 to 5 stars in each of these areas: